Leadership Team

Leadership Team

MAKING A DIFFERENCE TOGETHER

We are a dedicated group of men and women joined together by a shared commitment to nurturing the potential of kids, promoting healthy living and fostering a sense of social responsibility. We believe that lasting personal and social change can only come about when we all work together to invest in our kids, our health and our neighbors. That’s why, at the Y, strengthening community is our cause.

Every day, we work side-by-side with our neighbors to make sure that everyone – regardless of age, income or background – has the opportunity to learn, grow and thrive.

Kevin Engel-Cartie, CEO
kevin@nwsymca.org

Brad Colt, CFO / Controller
bcolt@nwsymca.org

Brandon Cox, Facilities Director
bcox@nwsymca.org

Erica DeLeon, Development and Community Engagement Director
edeleon@nwsymca.org

Joe Loutsch, Sports & Recreation Director
jloutsch@nwsymca.org

Kelli Blair, Director of Member Services
kblair@nwsymca.org

Ryan Martinez, Director of Communications
rmartinez@nwsymca.org

Ryan Dunkel, Youth Development Director
rdunkel@nwsymca.org

Jacque Perez, Wellness Director
jperez@nwsymca.org


Board of Directors

Volunteer leadership and support play a critical role in the Y’s ability to serve the community. Members of the Board commit hundreds of hours each year to this purpose and are an essential part of the Y Team!

2016 Board of Directors:

Mike Bennett
John Gleeson, Klinger Companies
Dirk Lohry, Nutra-Flo
Curt Miller, Sioux Gateway Airport
Cherie Noteboom, Mercy Medical Center
Chad Markham, UnityPoint Health
Regina Roth, Beef Products, Inc.
Matt Salvatore, City of Sioux City
Robert Stewart, Rawlings, Nieland Law
Cindy Waitt, Waitt Foundation & Waitt Institute for Violence Prevention
Norm Waitt, Waitt Company
Scott Wilson, Central Bank
Ron Yockey, Beef Products, Inc.