Leadership Team

We are a dedicated group of men and women joined together by a shared commitment to nurturing the potential of kids, promoting healthy living and fostering a sense of social responsibility. We believe that lasting personal and social change can only come about when we all work together to invest in our kids, our health and our neighbors. That’s why, at the Y, strengthening community is our cause.

Every day, we work side-by-side with our neighbors to make sure that everyone, regardless of age, income or background, has the opportunity to learn, grow and thrive.

Kevin Engel-Cartie
kevin AT nwsymca DOT org
Brad Colt
CFO / Controller
bcolt AT nwsymca DOT org
Gloria Beldin
Office Coordinator
gbeldin AT nwsymca DOT org
Brandon Cox
Facilities Director
bcox AT nwsymca DOT org
Ryan Dunkel
Sports & Recreation Director
rdunkel AT nwsymca DOT org
Molly Hewitt
Development Director
mhewitt AT nwsymca DOT org
Jacque Perez
Wellness Director
jperez AT nwsymca DOT org



Board of Directors
Volunteer leadership and support plays a critical role in the Y’s ability to serve the community. Members of the Board commit hundreds of hours each year to this purpose and are an essential part of the Y Team.

2014 Board of Directors

Peter Thoreen, St. Luke’s Regional Medical Center (President)
Mike Bennett
John Gleeson, Klinger Companies
Mike Hurlburt, CNOS
Dirk Lohry, Nutra-Flo
Curt Miller, Sioux Gateway Airport
Cherie Noteboom, Mercy Medical Center
Regina Roth, Beef Products, Inc.
Robert Stewart, Rawlings, Nieland Law
Cindy Waitt, Waitt Foundation & Waitt Institute for Violence Prevention
Norm Waitt, Waitt Company
Scott Wilson, Central Bank
Ron Yockey, Beef Products, Inc.